Academic Skills Center

Learning Strategies Workshops

Learning Strategies Workshops

    Fall 2014 Learning Strategies Workshops Program Schedule

Workshops will be held on Tuesdays (3:45-4:30PM) and Wednesdays (1:10-1:50PM) 2nd floor Admin

 

Off to a Good Start

Time Management and Organization

*(bring a planner, class materials & all syllabi)*

Tuesday, September 2

Wednesday, September 3

 

There's so Much Information!!!!!

Note-taking Skills

Tuesday, September 9

Wednesday, September 10

 

You're Not in High School Anymore!

Effective Study Habits

Tuesday, September 16

Wednesday, September 17

 

Active Text Reading

ONLINE

 

My Brain is on Overload!

Memory Techniques

Tuesday, October 14

Wednesday, October 15

 

Mid Semester Check

Take Control

Tuesday, October 21

Wednesday, October 22

 

Effective Office Visits

What Professors Say.....

Tuesday, November 4

Wednesday, November 5

 

Help...This Paper is Killing Me!

Tips from the Writing Center

Tuesday, November 18

Wednesday, November 19

 

 

 

© King's College • 133 North River Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711 • 1-888-KINGS-PA Contact Us | Site Index