Fall 2015 Learning Strategies Workshops Program Schedule

Workshops will be held on Tuesdays (3:45 - 4:30PM) and Wednesdays (1:10 - 1:50PM) Admin Second Floor
Held by Sheri Yech and Kelly Mulhern

Off to a Good Start: Time Management and Organization

*(bring a planner, class materials & all syllabi)*
Tuesday, September 8
Wednesday, September 9

There's so much Information!!

Note-taking Skills
Tuesday, September 15
Wednesday, September 16

You're Not in High School Anymore!

Effective Study Habits
Tuesday, September 22
Wednesday, September 23

My Brain is on Overload!

Memory Techniques
Tuesday, September 29
Wednesday, September 30

Active Reading: ONLINE

http://www.kings.edu/non_cms/video/becoming_an_active_reader.mp4

Tuesday, October 6
Wednesday, October 7

Advisement

Tuesday, October 20
Wednesday, October 21

Learning from Past Exams

(bring in old exams)
Tuesday, November 3
Wednesday, November 4

7 Habits of Effective People

Tuesday, November 17
Wednesday, November 18

No Appointment Needed - Just Walk In