For release
Further information: Contact John McAndrew
Public Relations Office, (570) 208-5958

Dec. 6, 2016 - More than 80 King’s College students were selected to attend the 12th annual McGowan Business Forum, which was held recently in at the Westmoreland Club in Wilkes-Barre. 

This year’s Forum provided the students mentoring and networking opportunities with King’s alumni and other professionals, followed by a dinner and the presentation of the third annual Father James Lackenmier, C.S.C., Award for Achievement and Leadership to local attorney Allan Kluger. 

The dinner was attended by a record 425 people.  Funds raised for the award dinner benefit the King’s College Presidential Hope Fund, a resource that supports deserving King’s students who face unforeseen financial hardships that threaten their ability to continue or complete their undergraduate studies.  A record total of approximately $300,000 was raised at this year’s event.

The Forum’s location rotates between Philadelphia, New York and Wilkes-Barre.

The William G. McGowan School of Business is accredited by AACSB International, which represents the highest standard of achievement for business schools worldwide.

Pictured in front row, from left is Kelly Lettieri, assistant director for internships, Office of Career Planning; Dr. Joan Blewitt, associate professor of management, McGowan School of Business; students Kelly Bauman, Crystal Seashock, Jian Chi, Kellie Kopko, Nicole Gitkos, Kasey Seitz, Mikhail Kniaziewicz, Naif Alblawi, Marilyn Capistran, Caroline Jones, Kyle Rozitski, Maria Colaciello, Anneliese Romani, Joseph Marks, Andrew Coco, and Kyle Zumchak; and Dr. J.C. Blewitt, assistant professor of management, William G. McGowan School of Business

Pictured in second row, from left, are students Alisson Meluskey, Geetika Khanna, Shae Grim, Ashley Leighton, Gary Loughney, Sunny Patel, Bradley George, Emily Kabalka, Alex Getz, Edward Ciprich, Krysten Gabriel, Philip Kistner, Samantha Pollere, Erik Foster, and Kevin Mazol.

Pictured in third row, from left, are students Brian Leighton, Michael Post, Megan Johnson, Elizabeth Novak, Sarah Busse, Hailey Noss, Albi Cekici, Tyler Robinson, Rikki Purcell, Richard Thompson, Sharon Flores, Meghan Brennan, Rachel Maczuga, and Myranda Burgess; Dr. Barry Williams, Dean, McGowan School of Business; and Matthew Tavaglione.

Pictured in fourth row, from left, are students Michael Prociak, Anthony Alfieri, Cory Tobin, Bridget McGowan, Ali Brady, Carmen LoBrutto, Stephanie Jallen, Kyler Kovaleski, Gary Seman, Ryan Bradbury, Alyssa Sebold, and Kyra Maldonado.

Pictured in the sixth row, from left, are students Daniel Rutecki, Tyler Tuck, Alexandra Evangelista, Mineyris Novas, Kyle Gavrish, Shawna Hannon, Frank Mrozowski, Lindsey Wasilewski, Nathan Carl, and Joseph Dillon.

Pictured in the top row, from left, are students Morgan Kneier, Brian Stonikinis, Robert Prichard, Lauren Pambuena, Alec Andes, Rick Brandes, Jack Cleary, Alyssa Conner, Steven Lewandowski, Jonathan Larralde, Mike Clausen, Olivia Hoffman, and Tim Daley.