For release
Further information: Contact John McAndrew
Public Relations Office, (570) 208-5958

November 1, 2017- More than 80 King’s College students were selected to attend the 13th annual McGowan Business Forum, which was held recently in New York City. 

The Forum provides students mentoring and networking opportunities with King’s alumni and other professionals, followed by a dinner and the presentation of the fourth annual Father James Lackenmier, C.S.C., Award for Achievement and Leadership. 

The Forum’s location rotates between Philadelphia, New York and Wilkes-Barre.

The William G. McGowan School of Business is accredited by AACSB International, which represents the highest standard of achievement for business schools worldwide. 

Pictured in front row, from left, is Dr. J.C. Blewitt, assistant professor of management, William G. McGowan School of Business; Theresa Kinney, Employer Corporate Relations Manager, King’s Office of Career Planning; Steven Valencia Saray, Sarah Stanitis, Cassandra White, Kelly Morataya, Rachel Zultevicz, Natalie Muscatell, Rebecca Battista, Marissa Lines, and Lyle Luckenbill; Dr. Joan Blewitt, associate professor of management, McGowan School of Business; and Dr. Barry Williams, Dean, McGowan School of Business.

Pictured in second row, from left, is Louis Rizo, Marquia Cumberbatch, Sadie Read, John Cassidy, Michael Prehotsky, Tyler Hitt, Elizabeth Novak, Anneliese Romani, Gary Loughney, Tyler Robinson, Kyle Gavrish, and Avery Simmons.

Pictured in third row, from left, is Kathleen McIntosh, Megan O'Brien, Krysten Gabriel, Alison Teel, Julia Keppel, Adrian Mackiewicz, Stephanie Zimmerman, Hailey Noss, Allison Andrew, Felix Mascelli, Carmen Lobrutto, Matthew Tavaglione, and Tyler Broo.

Pictured in fourth row, from left, is Caroline Jones, Danielle Ortolani, Tim Daly, Dana Trentalange, Juliette Mortimer, Peter Stevenson, Jason Morgan, Trevor Flores, Jonathan Larralde, Marcal Beaudry, Matthew Tomy, Dana Maurizi, and Devon Brown.

Pictured in fifth row, from left, is Jacob Eshbach, Vanessa Castillo, Myron Romanchick, Danielle Thomas, Olivia Williams, Kaylene Kennedy, Erika Martyn, Curtis Chamberlain, Thomas Milillo, Matthew Basile, Andres Garzon, and Erik Kemmerer.

Pictured in sixth row, from left, is Danielle Marchese, Brock Johnson, Hifza Saeed, Ashley Simpson, Kayla Vogue, Sara Ruby, Alexa Danko, Chelsea Swanberry, Maggie Jones, Mark Decker, and Lindsey Wasilewski.

Pictured in back row, from left, is Anthony Della Ragione, Fjoralb Cekici, Coby Thomas, Olivia Hoffman, Alex Rowan, Tim Ooms, Alec Andes, Kyler Kovaleski, Connor Callejas, Mike Prociak, and Chris Fazzini.