For release
Further information: Contact Julia Sutherland
Public Relations Office, (570) 208-5957

April 5, 2018 - Seventeen King’s College students were recently inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma, the honor society serving business programs accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).

The mission of Beta Gamma Sigma is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the Society, and to serve its lifelong members. Business students earn an invitation to membership by earning a GPA within the top ten percent of their sophomore, junior, or senior class. Dr. Joan M. Blewitt, associate professor of business and management is the moderator of the society.

Pictured seated, from left is Dr. Sandy Loeb, Sam Pipicelli, Ryan Castle, Bailey Delellis, Orion Linnehan, Cameron Anklewich, John O’Neil, and Alexandria Smolenak.

Pictured standing, from left is Dr. Barry Williams, Dr. Gary Lantz, Kellie Monro, Matthew Basile, Trevor Douenias, Matthew Sipple, Alyssa Gesek, Rachel Jones, Dr. Bernard Prusak, Dr. J.C. Blewitt, and Dr. Tara Shawver.

Not pictured are inductees Amanda Alvarado, Noah Kita, Louis Milillo, and Emily Viteritti.