For release
Further information: Contact Joseph Giomboni
Public Relations Office (570) 208-5957

Nov. 23, 2015 - The King’s College Community recently recognized employees for their service to the College during an annual Patron’s Day Mass held on the Feast of Christ the King, the College’s patron.

Four members of the faculty and staff were each recognized with the Christi Regis Medal, which is presented to faculty and administrators completing 20 years of service to King’s.  The award has been awarded every year since it was established by the King’s College Board of Directors in 1966, the 20th anniversary of the College. Christi Regis Award recipients were: Dr. Laurie Ayre, Education Department; Eva Guarino, Business Office; Raymond Pryor, Information and Instructional Technologies; and Jeanne Torony, M.D., physician, Student Health Center.   

Gina Dobitas, a member of the D. Leonard Corgan Library staff, was honored with the Twenty Year Service Award. Established by the Board of Directors in 1974, the award is bestowed upon those members of the King’s community who, in supportive roles, have manifested their constancy and devotion to the ideals of the college.  

Also honored at a post-Mass brunch were employees who are celebrating employment anniversaries ranging from 10-35 years. Those marking anniversaries were: 35 years, Bernard Healey and Janet Mercincavage; 30 years, Rev. Anthony Grasso, C.S.C., and Edward Orloski; 25 years, Lisa Gigliello, Franklin Konek, and Maria Poggi;15 years, Neal Bukeavich, Erin Favata, Joseph Hill, Gregory Janik, Brian Mangan, Jeffrey McHugh, Frances Mesaris, Jeremy Simington, and Marianne Sodoski; 10 years, Garrett Barr, Nora Conway, Melissa Czock, Brian Donoghue, James Hoffman, Paul Lamore, Michael Little, Jonathan Malesic, Karen Mercincavage, Ryo Ohashi, Peter Phillips, Lita Piekara, David Reynolds, Janice Thompson, Jill Yurko, and Ryanne Ziobro.

King’s College employees honored for 20 years of service were, pictured from left: Raymond Pryor; Gina Dobitas; with Rev. Jack Ryan, C.S.C., president; Eva Guarino; and Dr. Jeanne Torony. Absent from photo: Laurie Ayre.