For release
Further information: Contact John McAndrew
Public Relations Office, (570) 208-5958

October 29, 2018 - Seventy-five King’s College students were selected to attend the 14th annual McGowan Business Forum which was held recently in Philadelphia. 

The Forum provided students mentoring and networking opportunities with King’s alumni and other professionals, followed by a dinner and the presentation of the fifth annual Father James Lackenmier, C.S.C., Award for Achievement and Leadership. 

The Forum’s location rotates between New York, Philadelphia, and Wilkes-Barre.

The William G. McGowan School of Business is accredited by AACSB International, which represents the highest standard of achievement for business schools worldwide.

Pictured in first row, from left, are students Samantha Mitchell, Rebecca Prociak, James Miller, Allison Andrew, Megan McGowan, John Cassidy, Erika Martyn, Sarah Stanitis, Tiffany Jagoda, Alison Teel, John Waring, and Alastair Dinnan; Dr. J.C. Blewitt, assistant professor of management, and Dr. Joan Blewitt, associate professor of business administration, McGowan School of Business; Theresa Kinney, Employer Corporate Relations Manager, King’s Office of Career Planning; and Dr. Tara Shawver, professor and chair of the accounting department, McGowan School of Business.

Pictured in second row, from left, are students Kaylene Kennedy, Olivia Williams, Marquia Cumberbatch, Sadie Read, Danielle Thomas, Theodosia Seasock, Remy Votta, Rachel Healey, Annalisa Jolley, Jared Gambino, Sean Morrissey, Jason Portuhondo, Andrew Hudak, Tyler Millan, Esteban Espinoza, and Lyle Luckenbill.

Pictured in third row, from left, are students Jenna Trentalange, Joshua Poplawski, William O’Malley, Kyle McKiernan, Joshua Frankevich, Jonathan King, Christopher Neuhaus, Kyle Friebolin, Kieran Frankenfield, Krista Vogue, Shelby Hoffman, Thomas Milillo, Dane Guggenberger, Joseph Imbasciani, Aaron Kratz, and John Camp.

Pictured in fourth row, from left, are students Holly Slowik, Julie Costello, Daniel Hartson, Sean Price, Eann McCloe, Alexander Rowan, Sierra Hembury, Mansour Albalawi, Ahmad Arafsha, Louis Milillo, Michael Duncklee, Wesley Pashinski, Coby Thomas, Devin Steele, Michael Soricelli, and August Axtman.

Pictured in back row, from left, are students Haley Kramer, Nicole Berger, Daniel Gambini, Brandon Lukachko, Matthew Klein, George Casey, Turki Altwrqi, Emily Ralston, Alyssa Christian, Ashlyn Mattis, Molly Clewer, Kathleen McIntosh, Isabella Gabriele, Lindsey Clarke, and Andrew Martinez.