For release
Further information: Contact John McAndrew
Public Relations Office, (570) 208-5958

April 19, 2017 - Forty five King’s College students were recently inducted to the College’s chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma, the national honor society of colleges and universities with a Catholic tradition.

The national organization was founded in 1939 and the King’s chapter was established in 1964.  Candidates for membership must have a record of “outstanding” academic accomplishment and have completed at least 50 percent of their course work for a bachelor’s degree with a minimum grade point average of 3.6. 

Pictured seated, from left, are inductees Ashley Leighton, Mikaela Hank, Julia Stopper, Noelle Fromuth, Ancy Chempola, Kylie Hanlon, Kayley Spinella, Dorothy Monforte, Ally Meluskey, Annaliese Romani, Nicole Finn, Melissa Colon-Roman, and Amy Higgins.

Pictured in second row, from left, are inductees Adam Andriulli, Nicole Schnell, Lindsay Denion, Dave Dragon, Joshua Kepfinger, Rachel Maczuga, Miranda Warunek, Noah Barofski, Amelia Osisek, Megan Milunic, Claire Jones, and Shyla Kissoon;  Father Tony Grasso, C.S.C., professor of English and moderator of the King’s chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma; and inductee Edward Yonkoski.

Pictured in back row, from left, is Jeremy Peters, Chris Fazzini, Tim Daly, Jill Patton, Dylan Koch, Brian Fisher, Howard Kilpatrick, James McDonough, Gary Loughney, Katelyn Buyarski, Brianna Gaylets, Samuel Goldheart, and Michael Prociak.

Absent from photo were inductees Michael Boris, Alexa Danko, Rachael DeTore, Sijo Devasia, Tristin Milazzo, and Natasha Rostova.