For release
Further information: Contact Julia Sutherland
Public Relations Office, (570) 208-5957

November 25, 2019 - Seven King’s College employees were honored for 20 years of service to the College at a recent Patron’s Day Mass.

The Christi Regis Award has been presented on the Feast of Christ the King, the College’s patron, every year since it was established by the Board of Directors in 1966, the 20th anniversary of the College’s founding.

Pictured, from left, are Christi Regis recipients Birute Williams, Chemistry Department; Patrice Persico, Institutional Advancement; and Ann Yezerski, Biology Department; Father John Ryan, C.S.C., president.

Absent from photo was Cecelia Taylor, Mass Communications; Brian Blight, Marketing; Daniel Hohol, Facilities; and Robert Mangold, Maintenance.

Also honored during the Patron’s Day celebration were employees celebrating 40, 35, 30, 25, 15 and 10 years of service.

Celebrating 40 years of service was James Marinello, Sociology and Criminal Justice.

Employees celebrating 35 years of service were Pam Bird, ACT 101 Program; William Corcoran, MIS Services; Jacqueline Grant, Institutional Advancement; Paul Moran, IIT Services; Valerie Musto, Biology; and Richard Shiptoski, Criminal Justice.

Employees celebrating 30 years of service were Chris Alexander, Business and Management; Michael Barry, Mass Communications; Barry Williams, Dean, McGowan School of Business; and Margarita Rose, Economics.

Employees celebrating 25 years of service were Donna Dickinson, ACT 101 Program; Cheryl Ish, Athletics; Jerome O’Brien, Facilities; Mary Sanders, Biology; Rev. John Ryan, President of King’s College; Michael Bly, Facilities; Diana Easton, Physician Assistant Studies; and Kenneth Lyons, Facilities.

Employees celebrating 15 years of service were Beth Admiraal, Political Science; Andrew Bowen, Print Shop; Briget Ford, Health Sciences; Thomas Landon, Enrollment Management; Regan Reitsma, Philosophy; Veronica Giamusso, Human Resources; and Ronald Supkowski, Chemistry.

Employees celebrating 10 years of service were Joseph Lohin, Business and Management; David Marchetti, Sports Medicine; Nicole Mares, History; Patrick Temple, Theatre; Miguel Torres, Facilities; Scott Weiland, Mass Communications; Matthew Easterday, Athletics; Kelly Gibbons, Shoval Center; Amy Higgins, Facilities; David Holhol, Facilities; Ronald Oly, MIS Services; and Patrick Purcell, Facilities.