Summer 2015 - Academic Calendar

Mon May 18

12-Week Session, Special Scheduling, Online Courses and Internships

Mon May 18 First Accelerated Evening Session
Mon May 25 Memorial Day – No classes
Mon May 27 First Accelerated Day Session
Mon June 15 Summer Science Courses– First Session
Mon June  22 Mid-Summer Day Session
Mon July 6 Second Accelerated Day and Evening Sessions
Mon July 20 Summer Science Courses – Second Session
Sat Aug 15 Commencement

back to top

 

Fall 2015 - Academic Calendar

Thur August 27

Residence halls open for new First Year resident students
Orientation begins for all new First Year students

Fri August 28 Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Sat August 29

Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Residence halls open for resident upperclass students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun August 30

Final Registration day for all Day students
Orientation day for all incoming Transfer students

Mon August 31 All Day/Evening classes begin
Tues September 1 Convocation Mass of the Holy Spirit
Fri September 4 Last day for course ADD
Mon September 7 Labor Day – No classes
Mon September 14

Last day for course DROP

Wed October 14 Residence halls close at 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Fri October 15-16 Fall Recess – No Day Classes
Sat October 17 Final exams for 1st Accelerated Saturday Session
Mon October 19

All day classes resume
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from the College

Wed October 21 Mid-semester grades due in Registrar's Office – Day & Evening
Sat October 24 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Fri October 30 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Mon-Thurs Oct 26–Nov 5 Advisement
Mon November 9 Registration begins for Spring 2016
Sun November  22 Patron's Day (Feast of Christ the King)
Tues November 24

Day Classes follow THURSDAY class schedule
No Tuesday Evening Classes
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Wed-Sun Nov 25–29 Thanksgiving Recess
Sun November 29

Residence halls open at 12 noon

Mon November 30

All classes resume

Fri December  11 Last day of classes
Mon-Fri December 14-18

Final Examinations – Day & Evening classes
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat December 19

2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams

Tues December 22

Grades due from faculty by noon

back to top

 

Spring 2016 - Academic Calendar

Fri January 15 Faculty Development Day
Sat January 16

Residence halls open for incoming new students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun January 17

New student Orientation begins
Informational Session for new Transfer students
Final Registration day for all Day students

Mon January 18 All Day & Evening classes begin
Fri January 22 Last day for course ADD
Fri January 29

Last day for course DROP

Fri March 4

Winter Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from College

Sat March 5 1st Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Mon-Fri March 7-11 Winter Recess – No Day or Evening classes
Sat March 12 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Mon March 14 All classes resume – Day & Evening
Wed March 16 Mid-semester grades due – Day & Evening classes
Thurs-Thurs March 17-31 Advisement
Wed March 23 Easter Recess begins after last evening class
Residence halls close 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Mon March 24-28

Easter Recess - No Classes

Tues March 29

All Day classes resume

Fri April 1 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Mon April 4 Registration begins for Fall 2016
Sun April 17 Honors Convocation
Tues May 3 Day Classes follow THURSDAY class schedule
Wed May 4

Last meeting of day classes
Day Classes follow FRIDAY class schedule

Thurs May 5 Last meeting of evening classes
Fri-Fri May 6-13

Final Examinations
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat May 7 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Tues May 17 Grades due from faculty by noon
Fri May 20 Commencement rehearsal for graduates at 1:30 p.m.
Sat May 21 Baccalaureate Mass
Sun May 22

Commencement

back to top

 

Fall 2016 - Academic Calendar

Thur August 25

Residence halls open for new First Year resident students
Orientation begins for all new First Year students

Fri August 26 Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Sat August 27

Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Residence halls open for resident upperclass students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun August 28

Final Registration day for all Day students
Orientation day for all incoming Transfer students

Mon August 29 All Day/Evening classes begin
Tues August 30 Convocation Mass of the Holy Spirit
Fri September 2 Last day for course ADD
Mon September 5 Labor Day – No classes
Mon September 12

Last day for course DROP

Wed October 12 Residence halls close at 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Fri October 13-14 Fall Recess – No Day Classes
Sat October 15 Final exams for 1st Accelerated Saturday Session
Mon October 17

All day classes resume
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from the College

Wed October 19 Mid-semester grades due in Registrar's Office – Day & Evening
Sat October 22 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Fri October 28 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Mon-Thurs Oct 24–Nov 3 Advisement
Mon November 7 Registration begins for Spring 2017
Sun November 20 Patron's Day (Feast of Christ the King)
Tues November 22

Follow THURSDAY class schedule
No Tuesday Evening Classes
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Wed-Sun Nov 23–27 Thanksgiving Recess
Sun November 27

Residence halls open at 12 noon

Mon November 28

All classes resume

Fri December  9 Last day of classes
Mon-Fri December 12-16

Final Examinations – Day & Evening classes
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat December 17

2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams

back to top

 

Spring 2017 - Academic Calendar

Fri January 13 Faculty Development Day
Sat January 14

Residence halls open for incoming new students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun January 15

New student Orientation begins
Informational Session for new Transfer students
Final Registration day for all Day students

Mon January 16 All Day & Evening classes begin
Fri January 20 Last day for course ADD
Fri January 27

Last day for course DROP

Fri March 3

Winter Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from College

Sat March 4 1st Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Mon-Fri March 6-10 Winter Recess – No Day or Evening classes
Sat March 11 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Mon March 13 All classes resume – Day & Evening
Wed March 15 Mid-semester grades due – Day & Evening classes
Thurs-Fri March 16-24 Advisement
Wed March 29 Registration begins for Fall 2017
Fri March 31 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Sun April 23 Honors Convocation
Wed April 12 Easter Recess begins after last evening class
Residence halls close 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Mon April 13-17

Easter Recess - No Classes

Tues April 18

All Day classes resume

Tues May 2 Day Classes follow THURSDAY class schedule
Wed May 3

Last meeting of day classes
Day Classes follow FRIDAY class schedule

Thurs May 4 Last meeting of evening classes
Fri-Fri May 5-12

Final Examinations
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat May 6 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Fri May 19 Commencement rehearsal for graduates at 1:30 p.m.
Sat May 20 Baccalaureate Mass
Sun May 21

Commencement

back to top