Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Fall 2013 - Academic Calendar
Thur August 22

Residence halls open for new First Year resident students
Orientation begins for all new First Year students

Fri August 23 Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Sat August 24

Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Residence halls open for resident upperclass students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun August 25

Final Registration day for all Day students
Orientation day for all incoming Transfer students

Mon August 26 All Day/Evening classes begin
Tues August 27 Convocation Mass of the Holy Spirit
Fri August 30 Last day for course ADD
Mon September 2 Labor Day – No classes
Mon September 9

Last day for course DROP

Sat September 28 Homecoming Weekend
Wed October 9 Residence halls close at 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Fri October 10-11 Fall Recess – No Day Classes
Sat October 12 Final exams for 1st Accelerated Saturday Session
Mon October 14

All day classes resume
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from the College

Wed October 16 Mid-semester grades due in Registrar's Office – Day & Evening
Sat October 19 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Fri October 25 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Mon-Thurs Oct 21– 31 Advisement
Fri-Sun November 1-3 Family & Friends Weekend
Mon November 4 Registration begins for Spring 2014
Sun November  24 Patron's Day (Feast of Christ the King)
Tues November 26

Follow THURSDAY class schedule
No Tuesday Evening Classes
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Wed-Sun Nov 27 – Dec 1 Thanksgiving Recess
Sun December  1

Residence halls open at 12 noon

Mon December 2

All classes resume

Fri December  6 Last day of classes
Mon-Fri December 9 -13

Final Examinations – Day & Evening classes
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat December 14

2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams

back to top

 

Spring 2014 - Academic Calendar
Fri January 10 Faculty Development Day
Sat January 11

Residence halls open for incoming new students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun January 12

New student Orientation begins
Informational Session for new Transfer students
Final Registration day for all Day students

Mon January 13 All Day & Evening classes begin
Fri January 17 Last day for course ADD
Fri January 24

Last day for course DROP

Fri February 28

Winter Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from College

Sat March 1 1st Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Mon-Fri March 3-7 Winter Recess – No Day or Evening classes
Sat March 8 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Mon March 10 All classes resume – Day & Evening
Wed March 12 Mid-semester grades due – Day & Evening classes
Thurs-Fri March 13-21 Advisement
Fri March 28 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Wed March 26 Registration begins for Fall 2014
Wed Apr 16 Easter Recess begins after last evening class
Residence halls close 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Mon Apr 17-21

Easter Recess - No Classes

Tues April 22

All Day classes resume

Tues Apr 29 Day Classes FOLLOW THURSDAY CLASS SCHEDULE
Wed Apr 30

Last meeting of day classes
Day Classes FOLLOW FRIDAY CLASS SCHEDULE

Thurs May 1 Last meeting of evening classes
Fri-Fri May 2-9

Final Examinations
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat May 3 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Fri May 16 Commencement rehearsal for graduates at 1:30 p.m.
Sat May 17 Baccalaureate Mass
Sun May 18

Commencement

back to top

 

Fall 2014 - Academic Calendar
Thur August 21

Residence halls open for new First Year resident students
Orientation begins for all new First Year students

Fri August 22 Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Sat August 23

Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Residence halls open for resident upperclass students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun August 24

Final Registration day for all Day students
Orientation day for all incoming Transfer students

Mon August 25 All Day/Evening classes begin
Tues August 26 Convocation Mass of the Holy Spirit
Fri August 29 Last day for course ADD
Mon September 1 Labor Day – No classes
Mon September 8

Last day for course DROP

Wed October 8 Residence halls close at 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Fri October 9-10 Fall Recess – No Day Classes
Sat October 11 Final exams for 1st Accelerated Saturday Session
Mon October 13

All day classes resume
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from the College

Wed October 15 Mid-semester grades due in Registrar's Office – Day & Evening
Sat October 18 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Fri October 24 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Mon-Thurs Oct 20–30 Advisement
Mon November 10 Registration begins for Spring 2015
Sun November 23 Patron's Day (Feast of Christ the King)
Tues November 25

Follow THURSDAY class schedule
No Tuesday Evening Classes
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Wed-Sun Nov 26–30 Thanksgiving Recess
Sun November 30

Residence halls open at 12 noon

Mon December 1

All classes resume

Fri December  5 Last day of classes
Mon-Fri December 8-12

Final Examinations – Day & Evening classes
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat December 13

2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams

back to top

 

Spring 2015 - Academic Calendar
Fri January 9 Faculty Development Day
Sat January 10

Residence halls open for incoming new students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun January 11

New student Orientation begins
Informational Session for new Transfer students
Final Registration day for all Day students

Mon January 12 All Day & Evening classes begin
Fri January 16 Last day for course ADD
Fri January 23

Last day for course DROP

Fri February 27

Winter Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from College

Sat February 28 1st Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Mon-Fri March 2-6 Winter Recess – No Day or Evening classes
Sat March 7 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Mon March 9 All classes resume – Day & Evening
Wed March 11 Mid-semester grades due – Day & Evening classes
Thurs-Fri March 12-20 Advisement
Fri March 27 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Wed Apr 1 Easter Recess begins after last evening class
Residence halls close 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Mon Apr 2-6

Easter Recess - No Classes

Tues April 7

All Day classes resume

Wed April 8

Registration begins for Fall 2015

Sun April 19

Honors Convocation

Tues April 28

Day Classes FOLLOW THURSDAY CLASS SCHEDULE

Wed Apr 29

Last meeting of day classes
Day Classes FOLLOW FRIDAY CLASS SCHEDULE

Thurs Apr 30 Last meeting of evening classes
Fri-Fri May 1-8

Final Examinations
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat May 2 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Fri May 15 Commencement rehearsal for graduates at 1:30 p.m.
Sat May 16 Baccalaureate Mass
Sun May 17

Commencement

back to top

© King's College • 133 North River Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711 • 1-888-KINGS-PA Contact Us | Site Index